Research & Development

Innovation is part of Indelec DNA for more than 60 years

Innovate, develop and test the safest and most reliable lightning protection solutions.

Early Streamer Emission

Innovative lightning protection solutions

Specialized since 1955 in manufacturing and installing lightning protection systems, the company introduced in the early 80’s a revolutionary technology: the Early Streamer Emission Prevectron® air terminals.

It became the main lightning protection technology alongside the common “Meshed Cages” design. INDELEC files several patent applications every year and it is now pioneering the integration of new communication technologies into lightning protection systems.

Test campaigns & certifications

Fully certified products

Thanks to this ongoing research process, INDELEC has developed the most reliable and safest range of lightning air terminals. Besides its unique High Voltage Laboratory, INDELEC has been heavily investing into real lightning test campaigns since 1993. Following campaigns in Florida, Japan, or Brazil, the Lightning Innovation and Research Institute LiRi team have set up a new test site in Indonesia, a major lighting prone area in the world.

Each and every INDELEC product development benefits from these research equipment and in situ validation, for optimum performance.

Innovative lightning protection solutions by Indelec

The full range of products is certified either by independent third party auditor : Bureau Veritas for the Quality Certificate ISO 9001 and the lightning air terminals tests in compliance with the NF C 17 102 : 2011 Annex C.

These review and certification processes guarantee the quality of the manufacture and installation of INDELEC Lightning Protection Systems as well as their full compliance to standard requirements.

Discover more

Find more on Indelec innovations

Prevectron-connect
Contact
Nous rejoindre

Recherche et Développement

L’innovation au coeur du développement d’Indelec depuis plus de 60 ans

Innover, concevoir et tester des solutions de protection contre la foudre les plus fiables et les plus efficaces.

Paratonnerres à dispositif d’amorçage

Des produits innovants contre la foudre

Spécialisée depuis 1955 dans le domaine de la protection contre la foudre, l’entreprise lance dès les années 1980 une technologie révolutionnaire : le Paratonnerre à Dispositif d’Amorçage Prevectron®.

Une approche totalement novatrice devenue la principale méthode de protection contre la foudre au côté des traditionnelles « cages maillées ». Depuis, INDELEC dépose chaque année plusieurs brevets et est aujourd’hui précurseur dans la recherche sur l’intégration des nouvelles technologies de communication dans les systèmes de protection contre la foudre.

Tests & conformité

La garantie de produits certifiés

Ce processus continu de recherche et développement permet à INDELEC de proposer à ses clients une offre efficace et fiable. Outre son laboratoire d’essais en Haute Tension unique dans la profession, INDELEC investit depuis 1993 dans des campagnes d’essais en conditions réelles de foudroiement. Après la Floride, le Japon ou le Brésil, les équipes du LiRi s’installent en Indonésie, dans l’une des régions les plus foudroyées du globe.

Tous les produits bénéficient, dès leur conception, de ces outils de test et d’une validation In Situ garantissant un niveau de performance optimal.

La foudre maitrisée par la technologie et l'innovation d'Indelec

Tous les produits de la gamme INDELEC sont conformes aux dernières normes en vigueur. Pour les paratonnerres, un organisme indépendant, Bureau Veritas, certifie la conformité des essais à la norme NF C 17 102 – 2011, ainsi que la production selon la norme ISO 2001:2008 depuis 1999.

Les produits sont également testés dans plusieurs autres pays : USA (UL), Union Européenne (CE), Russie (RTN), Inde (CPRI), Indonésie (ITB), Corée (KERI) etc.

En savoir plus

Toutes les innovations d’Indelec